Quick Prayers for Healthcare Workers

11 May

You can find any number of prayers online. But resources for people who are pressed for time are not always easy. Here are my top resources

Sacred Space – daily prayer online

http://www.sacredspace.ie/

A Healthcare Worker’s Prayer

Lord, I thank You for those who try to make others well
and care for those in suffering and pain.
Give them wisdom in caring.
For all they have done,
grant them the reward You promised
those attending the sick:
“Come, blessed of my Father,
here is the kingdom made ready for you.”

Amen.

A Healthcare Worker’s Prayer

God, I dedicate my life today to the care of those who come my way.

Give to my heart, compassion and understanding. Give to my hands skill and tenderness. Give to my ears the ability to listen.

Give to my lips words of comfort and compassion. Give to my heart strength for this selfless service that I will give hope to all those I am called to serve.

Amen.

A Healthcare Worker’s Prayer for wisdom

Great is the wisdom of the Lord!
God Almighty, Your Wisdom includes
An understanding of what is fair, What is logical, what is true,
What is right and what is lasting. It mirrors Your pure intellect!
I entreat You to grant me such Wisdom, That my labours may reflect Your insight,

My judgement decide the best care for those I meet today in my work.
Your Wisdom inspire me to do the best for patients, their loved ones and my colleagues,
Displaying complexity and multiplicity, but always compassion, love and respect for them.
Your Wisdom is an eternity ahead of us, but may your love be evident in how I do my best today
May Your wisdom flourish forever, Your spirit guide me, and Your love of us inspire me.

Amen

A Prayer for Our Healthcare Workers

From the Mayor of Fort Lauderdale http://www.ftlpray.org/prayer-mar-14-2013/

God, I thank You for our healthcare workers who try so hard to dedicate their time and career to heal and make others well. Those who have a heart to care for those in suffering and pain. I ask that You would give them wisdom in caring and attending to others, that they can bear to see the suffering and not take it to heart. For all they have done, God, please grant them the reward You promised for those attending the sick: ”Come, blessed of my Father, here is the kingdom made ready for you.”

In Your Son’s Name, I pray,

Amen.

Leave a Reply

